Activating, Deactivating, and Deleting Pages
Deleting a page
1) You cannot delete a page in the CMS. When you want to remove a page from the site and no longer have people edit the page, you click on the red . This will deactivate the page and move it to the bottom and put it in the Inactive group.
2) When it is in the Inactive group, you cannot edit the page and it no longer shows up on the site. This is different than the Make Offline/Online button because when you make a page Offline, you can still edit the content. If you want to use the page again, all you have to do is click the green plus and it will activate the page.
3) We do not delete pages in the CMS in case the page needs to be used again.
Activating and Deactivating a page
Making a page “Offline” will make it so the page will no longer show in the navigation and the page link will not be accessible. The page can still be edited and put made “Online” at any time. To make a page “Offline” click the button. To make the page "Online" just click now red power button and it will activate it.
Deactivating a page will make it so the page will no longer show in the navigation, the page link will not be accessible, and the page will no longer be editable. To deactivate a page click the in the status section for the page. To reactivate a page click the green “+” in the status section for the page.